Skip to main content

Comedy

 
Melbourne offers plenty of laughs, at venues like the Last Laugh or at the famed Melbourne International Comedy Festival held each April.
Stand-Up Comedy Headliners  - Friday 10 March 2017 to Friday 31 March 2017 - Performing arts

Stand-Up Comedy Headliners

10 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017, Speakeasy HQ
Stand-Up Comedy Headliners presents 10 of the finest comedy acts from Melbourne's live stand-up comedy clubs each week.
Nadine Sparks: Feast - Sunday 19 March 2017 to Sunday 02 April 2017 - Performing arts

Nadine Sparks: Feast

19 Mar 2017 - 2 Apr 2017, Speakeasy HQ
Nadine Sparks, the creator of Rehab, Dirty Thirties, Here Come the Girls and Play Like a Girl, brings you a new stand-up comedy, Feast.
Pink Flappy Bits: The Flappaganza - Monday 03 April 2017 to Sunday 09 April 2017 - Performing arts

Pink Flappy Bits: The Flappaganza

3 Apr 2017 - 9 Apr 2017, The Butterfly Club
Like recurring thrush, Pink Flappy Bits are back for the Melbourne International Comedy Festival with their raucous comedy-cabaret.
Cull - Tuesday 11 April 2017 to Sunday 23 April 2017 - Performing arts

Cull

11 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017, Malthouse Theatre
Cull is a trashy, David Lynchian, wet nightmare sketch show about deleting your Facebook friends and the absurdity of social media.
The Travelling Sisters Comedy Show - Monday 17 April 2017 to Sunday 23 April 2017 - Performing arts

The Travelling Sisters Comedy Show

17 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017, The Butterfly Club
Brisbane's darlings of strange comedy bring their offbeat sketch show to The Butterfly Club.
Magic Steven Monthly - Wednesday 18 January 2017 to Wednesday 21 June 2017 - Performing arts

Magic Steven Monthly

18 Jan 2017 - 21 Jun 2017, Trades Hall
Shining a light on the ambiguities of life, love and learning, Magic Steven invites you to his monthly meetings for the latest chapter of the journey.
Deadly Funny National Final and Showcase - Saturday 08 April 2017, 4:30pm to 6pm - Performing arts

Deadly Funny National Final and Showcase

8 Apr 2017, Arts Centre Melbourne
Cheeky and loud, black and proud! This national comedy competition unearths the freshest, fiercest and funniest new Indigenous performers.
People with Glass Dildos Shouldn't Throw Stones - Wednesday 17 May 2017 to Sunday 21 May 2017 - Performing arts

People with Glass Dildos Shouldn't Throw Stones

17 May 2017 - 21 May 2017, The Butterfly Club
A comedic social history of sex toys.
Tri-Nations Comedy - Wednesday 29 March 2017 to Sunday 23 April 2017 - Performing arts

Tri-Nations Comedy

29 Mar 2017 - 23 Apr 2017, The Bull and Bear Tavern
Each night catch three comedians from all corners of the globe battling each other with their best gags to win the audience vote.
Mike Goldstein - Sassy - Thursday 30 March 2017 to Monday 10 April 2017 - Performing arts

Mike Goldstein - Sassy

30 Mar 2017 - 10 Apr 2017, The Bull and Bear Tavern
Mike Goldstein returns to the Melbourne International Comedy Festival with his new show, Sassy.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch