Skip to main content
City of Melbourne logo - click to visit City of Melbourne website

Theatre & shows

 
Melbourne offers a wealth of entertainment options. Catch a performance at one of Melbourne's many theatre venues – there are many great shows, musicals and plays to enjoy.
Speakeasy HQ Vaudeville Show - Saturday 02 August 2014 to Saturday 30 August 2014 - Performing arts

Speakeasy HQ Vaudeville Show

2 Aug 2014 - 30 Aug 2014, Speakeasy HQ and The Blind Tiger
Speakeasy HQ is Australia's home of vaudeville, presenting the biggest names in Australian circus, sideshow, cabaret, burlesque, jazz and comedy.
Millionaire Hot Seat Studio Audience - Monday 28 July 2014 to Tuesday 29 July 2014 - Performing arts

Millionaire Hot Seat Studio Audience

28 Jul 2014 - 29 Jul 2014, Docklands Studios
Come along to a taping of 'Millionaire Hot Seat' and enjoy all the fun of being part of a studio audience.
Live on Bowen - Friday 04 July 2014 to Friday 31 October 2014 - Performing arts

Live on Bowen

4 Jul 2014 - 31 Oct 2014, RMIT City Campus
Join in Live on Bowen, Ch31's favourite comedy show on Friday nights and laugh out loud!
The Carer - Tuesday 02 September 2014 to Saturday 06 September 2014 - Performing arts

The Carer

2 Sep 2014 - 6 Sep 2014, Melbourne Theatre Company (MTC)
To celebrate his 80th birthday, playwright, actor and MTC alumnus Alan Hopgood performs his popular one-man play The Carer.
Dr Sketchy's and the Sideshow Scallywag - Sunday 27 July 2014, 3:30pm to 6pm - Performing arts

Dr Sketchy's and the Sideshow Scallywag

27 Jul 2014, The Toff in Town
Dr Sketchy's Anti-Art School is a little Brooklyn event that became a movement, providing a space for people of all abilities to draw.
Songs of Revolution - Tuesday 05 August 2014 to Thursday 02 October 2014 - Performing arts

Songs of Revolution

5 Aug 2014 - 2 Oct 2014, State Library of Victoria
Be uplifted by stirring choral performances inspired by the Library's Victor Hugo: Les Misérables – From Page to Stage exhibition.
Totem - Wednesday 21 January 2015 to Sunday 29 March 2015 - Performing arts

Totem

21 Jan 2015 - 29 Mar 2015, Flemington Racecourse
Featuring a cast of 45 acrobats, actors, musicians and singers, Totem is an uplifting array of athleticism, comedy and surprising visual effects.
Family Feud – Live Studio Audience - Monday 16 June 2014 to Tuesday 30 September 2014 - Performing arts

Family Feud – Live Studio Audience

16 Jun 2014 - 30 Sep 2014, Global Television Studios
Melbourne is now home to Australia's favourite family game show and you're invited to come join the action live in the studio audience!
Les Misérables - Sunday 22 June 2014 to Sunday 26 October 2014 - Performing arts

Les Misérables

22 Jun 2014 - 26 Oct 2014, Her Majesty's Theatre
The Australian premiere of Cameron Mackintosh's acclaimed new production of Les Misérables is now playing at Her Majesty's Theatre.
Barry versus Kelly - Saturday 09 August 2014, 7:15pm to 9:45pm - Performing arts

Barry versus Kelly

9 Aug 2014, Old Melbourne Gaol
Come to a new play, with music, about the trial and execution of Ned Kelly.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch
Copyright © 2013 City of MelbourneDisclaimerSite mapPrivacyView mobile site