Skip to main content

Theatre & shows

 
Melbourne offers a wealth of entertainment options. Catch a performance at one of Melbourne's many theatre venues – there are many great shows, musicals and plays to enjoy.
Diamonds Are For Trevor: the 80th Birthday Edition - Thursday 18 May 2017, 7pm to 11pm - Performing arts

Diamonds Are For Trevor: the 80th Birthday Edition

18 May 2017, Hamer Hall
Trevor Ashley performs his Helpmann Award-nominated show at Hamer Hall, in honour of Dame Shirley Bassey's 80th birthday!
Circus Oz Model Citizens - Tuesday 20 June 2017 to Sunday 16 July 2017 - Performing arts

Circus Oz Model Citizens

20 Jun 2017 - 16 Jul 2017, Under the heated Big Top
Circus Oz explodes back onto stage, audaciously unpacking the myths of modern Australia in their latest high octane show, Model Citizens.
Three Little Words - Tuesday 18 April 2017 to Saturday 27 May 2017 - Performing arts

Three Little Words

18 Apr 2017 - 27 May 2017, Melbourne Theatre Company (MTC)
In this acerbic comedy of manners by Joanna Murray-Smith, the cosy world of carefree coupledom is torn to shreds.
Justin Teliqure: The King of Queens - Saturday 25 March 2017, 10pm to 11pm - Performing arts

Justin Teliqure: The King of Queens

25 Mar 2017, The Butterfly Club
Justin Teliqure - he's irresistible and confusing, and he's here to break your heart in the most delectable way.
International Festival of Language and Culture - Sunday 14 May 2017, 4pm to 7pm - Performing arts

International Festival of Language and Culture

14 May 2017, Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre
The International Festival of Language and Culture showcases the range of linguistic talents and cultural diversity from around the world.
Twin Peaks Trivia Experience - Tuesday 28 March 2017 to Tuesday 02 May 2017 - Performing arts

Twin Peaks Trivia Experience

28 Mar 2017 - 2 May 2017, The Carlton Club
Immerse yourself in the weird and wonderful world of Agent Cooper and the mystery of who killed Laura Palmer.
Work Show - Wednesday 29 March 2017 to Friday 31 March 2017 - Performing arts

Work Show

29 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017, Meat Market
Work Show presents the very personal nature of working in even the most impersonal jobs.
In The Mens - Wednesday 19 April 2017 to Sunday 30 April 2017 - Performing arts

In The Mens

19 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017, La Mama Courthouse
Wistful, poignant, startling, eccentric and hilarious, In The Mens is both a comic riot and a thorough examination of the Australian male psyche.
Frankly Winehouse: The Amy Winehouse Cabaret - Thursday 23 March 2017 to Sunday 26 March 2017 - Performing arts

Frankly Winehouse: The Amy Winehouse Cabaret

23 Mar 2017 - 26 Mar 2017, The Butterfly Club
Experience a frank encounter with the late great Amy Winehouse.
Friday Night Vaudeville - Friday 17 March 2017 to Friday 28 April 2017 - Performing arts

Friday Night Vaudeville

17 Mar 2017 - 28 Apr 2017, Speakeasy HQ
Speakeasy HQ presents a line-up of up to twenty comedy and burlesque acts every Friday night.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch