Skip to main content
City of Melbourne logo - click to visit City of Melbourne website

Theatre & shows

 
Melbourne offers a wealth of entertainment options. Catch a performance at one of Melbourne's many theatre venues – there are many great shows, musicals and plays to enjoy.
WICKED - Tuesday 06 May 2014 to Sunday 07 September 2014 - Performing arts

WICKED

6 May 2014 - 7 Sep 2014, Regent Theatre
So much happened before Dorothy dropped in. WICKED tells the untold story of the Witches of Oz.
ENUF is Enough - Friday 16 May 2014 to Thursday 22 May 2014 - Performing arts

ENUF is Enough

16 May 2014 - 22 May 2014, Space 28 and Studio 45, Performing Arts, VCA
Two major new works based on the stories of Victorians living with HIV/AIDS, in collaboration with Living Positive Victoria's ENUF campaign.
Be Prepared - Thursday 15 May 2014 to Sunday 25 May 2014 - Performing arts

Be Prepared

15 May 2014 - 25 May 2014, Kensington Train Station Platform 2
Torque Show presents a participatory arts adventure about climate change.
Reception – The Musical - Tuesday 29 April 2014 to Sunday 04 May 2014 - Performing arts

Reception – The Musical

29 Apr 2014 - 4 May 2014, The Butterfly Club
Two-time Green Room Award-nominated writer/performer Bethany Simons joins forces with composer Peter de Jager to bring you Reception – The Musical!
Starry Night: The Last Hours of Vincent van Gogh - Thursday 10 July 2014 to Saturday 12 July 2014 - Performing arts

Starry Night: The Last Hours of Vincent van Gogh

10 Jul 2014 - 12 Jul 2014, Malthouse Theatre
A powerful and moving one-man play about the death – and life – of the artist Vincent van Gogh.
Shadowland - Wednesday 28 May 2014 to Sunday 01 June 2014 - Performing arts

Shadowland

28 May 2014 - 1 Jun 2014, Arts Centre Melbourne
For the first time in Australia, with more than 100 choreographic works performed in over 64 countries, comes Shadowland.
Home - Thursday 01 May 2014 to Sunday 11 May 2014 - Performing arts

Home

1 May 2014 - 11 May 2014, Private residence
Home is a site-specific audio theatre work that invites audience members into the home of a stranger to experience their private world.
Hello There, We've Been Waiting For You - Wednesday 30 April 2014 to Sunday 11 May 2014 - Performing arts

Hello There, We've Been Waiting For You

30 Apr 2014 - 11 May 2014, Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI)
A theatre production inspired by a town that changed its name to Truth or Consequences, investigating the politics of identity, history and happiness.
Managing Carmen - Wednesday 28 May 2014 to Saturday 31 May 2014 - Performing arts

Managing Carmen

28 May 2014 - 31 May 2014, Malthouse Theatre
Player. Brownlow medallist. Cross dresser. Playwright David Williamson delivers another hilarious football story but this time, with a twist.
Mother & Son - Friday 18 July 2014 to Sunday 10 August 2014 - Performing arts

Mother & Son

18 Jul 2014 - 10 Aug 2014, Comedy Theatre
See Australian TV classic Mother & Son, starring Noeline Brown, Darren Gilshenan and Shane Jacobsen, live on stage at the Comedy Theatre.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch
Copyright © 2013 City of MelbourneDisclaimerSite mapPrivacyView mobile site