Skip to main content

Theatre & shows

 
Melbourne offers a wealth of entertainment options. Catch a performance at one of Melbourne's many theatre venues – there are many great shows, musicals and plays to enjoy.
Away - Wednesday 03 May 2017 to Sunday 28 May 2017 - Performing arts

Away

3 May 2017 - 28 May 2017, Malthouse Theatre
Malthouse Theatre's Artistic Director Matthew Lutton unleashes the intimacy of Michael Gow's epic tale of family, darkness and hope.
Mandate Cabaret - Wednesday 22 February 2017 to Saturday 23 December 2017 - Performing arts

Mandate Cabaret

22 Feb 2017 - 23 Dec 2017, Inflation
Mandate male revue offers a spectacular interactive cabaret stage show, hosted by MC Pantha.
Lumourous: Stand-Up by Darien Brown  - Wednesday 12 April 2017 to Saturday 15 April 2017 - Performing arts

Lumourous: Stand-Up by Darien Brown

12 Apr 2017 - 15 Apr 2017, Speakeasy HQ
With Asperger's Syndrome and three comedy festivals under his belt, Darien Brown is back in Melbourne for another hilarious year!
Comedy Hypnosis! Entranced - Wednesday 29 March 2017 to Sunday 23 April 2017 - Performing arts

Comedy Hypnosis! Entranced

29 Mar 2017 - 23 Apr 2017, Athenaeum Theatre 2
Isaac Lomman is bringing his sold-out Adelaide Fringe Festival Show, Comedy Hypnosis! Entranced back to the Melbourne International Comedy Festival.
Sir Coco Yeah - Thursday 30 March 2017 to Saturday 22 April 2017 - Performing arts

Sir Coco Yeah

30 Mar 2017 - 22 Apr 2017, Speakeasy HQ
Sir Coco is a fresh new Melbourne duo becoming known for their unique style of acrobatic weirdness and joyful audience interaction.
Sex Bomb - Marilyn - Sunday 19 February 2017 to Thursday 27 April 2017 - Performing arts

Sex Bomb - Marilyn

19 Feb 2017 - 27 Apr 2017, Speakeasy HQ
American singer, cabaret sensation and acclaimed circus artist Caitlyn Larsson presents her stunning live show.
Mystery Radio Theatre - Tuesday 09 May 2017 to Sunday 14 May 2017 - Performing arts

Mystery Radio Theatre

9 May 2017 - 14 May 2017, The Butterfly Club
Mystery Radio Theatre is a unique live experience: three different comedy/murder mysteries performed in the style of old-time radio theatre.
Alice Tovey: Mansplaining - Monday 10 April 2017 to Sunday 16 April 2017 - Performing arts

Alice Tovey: Mansplaining

10 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017, The Butterfly Club
How do women survive in a man’s world? During the Melbourne International Comedy Festival, allow Alice and Ned to mansplain.
Brian Greene: A Time Traveller’s Tale  - Friday 31 March 2017, 7pm to 8:30pm - Performing arts

Brian Greene: A Time Traveller’s Tale

31 Mar 2017, Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre
Physics superstar and master storyteller Dr Brian Greene heads an evening of inter-dimensional exploration and travel through space-time.
Catlovers: Sex $ells? - Friday 21 April 2017 to Saturday 22 April 2017 - Performing arts

Catlovers: Sex $ells?

21 Apr 2017 - 22 Apr 2017, Speakeasy HQ
During the Melbourne International Comedy Festival, Catlovers Lily Starr and Alex Reynolds are ready to hit the stage to figure out if sex sells.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch