Skip to main content

Workshops & classes

 
Melbourne is home to plenty of forums, seminars, conferences and workshops – learn, participate and have your say.
The History of Your House - Monday 08 May 2017 to Tuesday 23 May 2017 - Talks & workshops

The History of Your House

8 May 2017 - 23 May 2017, North Melbourne Library
Ever wondered about the history of your house? Discover some tips and resources for tracing the history of properties in the City of Melbourne.
Meditation May - Monday 01 May 2017 to Monday 29 May 2017 - Talks & workshops

Meditation May

1 May 2017 - 29 May 2017, WTC Wharf
It's time to chill - come along and learn some amazing ways to be more calm, focused and clear.
Stencil Art Class - Thursday 06 April 2017 to Thursday 27 April 2017 - Talks & workshops

Stencil Art Class

6 Apr 2017 - 27 Apr 2017, WTC Wharf
Get arty this April with WTC Wharf's free stencil art classes.
The Art of Floristry - Thursday 30 March 2017, 11:30am to 1:30pm - Talks & workshops

The Art of Floristry

30 Mar 2017, WTC Wharf
Learn something new in your lunch-break in this free art of floristry workshop.
Creating with Fimo with Homebody Designs - Monday 03 April 2017, 6pm to 8pm - Talks & workshops

Creating with Fimo with Homebody Designs

3 Apr 2017, No Vacancy Gallery
Learn the basics of polymer clay jewellery design with Pippa from Homebody Designs and take home your very own creation.
Macrame Bracelet - Wednesday 29 March 2017, 5:30pm to 8:30pm - Talks & workshops

Macrame Bracelet

29 Mar 2017, Nicholas Building
Make your own macrame bracelets in this hands-on workshop.
Live and Graphic at City Library - Saturday 08 April 2017 to Saturday 22 April 2017 - Talks & workshops

Live and Graphic at City Library

8 Apr 2017 - 22 Apr 2017, City Library
Drop by The Gallery at City Library and unleash your graphic creativity at these drop-in workshops.
Comics Workshops at Kathleen Syme Library - Thursday 20 April 2017 to Thursday 18 May 2017 - Talks & workshops

Comics Workshops at Kathleen Syme Library

20 Apr 2017 - 18 May 2017, Kathleen Syme Library and Community Centre
Get ready to write, draw, cut and copy with artist David Piper at this comics workshop. Materials will be provided, all skill levels are welcome.
Preserving Your Collection - Wednesday 19 April 2017, 6pm to 7pm - Talks & workshops

Preserving Your Collection

19 Apr 2017, Southbank Library at Boyd
Do you have documents, photographs and other items that have been handed down through the family? Learn how to protect and preserve precious items.
Sit 'n' Stitch - Friday 21 April 2017 to Friday 17 November 2017 - Talks & workshops

Sit 'n' Stitch

21 Apr 2017 - 17 Nov 2017, City Library
Interested in learning some new skills and meeting new people? Join the Embroiderers Guild of Victoria for monthly drop-in afternoons of crafts.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch