Skip to main content
City of Melbourne logo - click to visit City of Melbourne website

Search results

 
Sir Andrew Conducts James Ehnes in Berlioz and Beethoven - Saturday 08 November 2014 to Monday 10 November 2014 - Music

Sir Andrew Conducts James Ehnes in Berlioz and Beethoven

8 Nov 2014 - 10 Nov 2014, Hamer Hall
Sir Andrew Davis conducts James Ehnes on viola and violin, playing Berlioz and Beethoven.
Yefim Bronfman Plays Brahms - Saturday 22 November 2014, 2pm to 4:20pm - Music

Yefim Bronfman Plays Brahms

22 Nov 2014, Hamer Hall
Sir Andrew Davis conducts pianist Yefim Bronfman playing Brahms' Piano Concerto No.2 and Elgar's Symphony No.1.
American Panorama - Saturday 01 November 2014 to Sunday 02 November 2014 - Music

American Panorama

1 Nov 2014 - 2 Nov 2014, Hamer Hall
Under the direction of conductor Keith Lockhart, Time for Three give the Melbourne premiere of a concerto written for them by Chris Brubeck.
Beethoven's Eroica Symphony - Thursday 27 November 2014 to Monday 01 December 2014 - Music

Beethoven's Eroica Symphony

27 Nov 2014 - 1 Dec 2014, Hamer Hall
Beethoven's Eroica symphony is more than a significant political statement: it was the grandest and most ambitious orchestral work of its time.
Ben Folds Live with the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra - Friday 19 December 2014 to Saturday 20 December 2014 - Music

Ben Folds Live with the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra

19 Dec 2014 - 20 Dec 2014, Hamer Hall
American singer-songwriter Ben Folds brings his pop-rock flair to the classical stage in a unique performance at Hamer Hall.
Mahler 2: Resurrection - Thursday 13 November 2014 to Saturday 15 November 2014 - Music

Mahler 2: Resurrection

13 Nov 2014 - 15 Nov 2014, Hamer Hall
Sir Andrew Davis is joined by the MSO Chorus and a lineup of superb international soloists for this epic performance of Mahler.
Messiah - Saturday 13 December 2014 to Sunday 14 December 2014 - Music

Messiah

13 Dec 2014 - 14 Dec 2014, Hamer Hall
This production of Handel's Messiah is a unique musical experience, with the MSO Chorus joining a magnificent cast under a renowned conductor.
Spirit of Akasha - Friday 07 November 2014, 7:30pm to 9:30pm - Music

Spirit of Akasha

7 Nov 2014, Hamer Hall
Spirit of Akasha features surfers Stephanie Gilmore, Beau Young, Mick Fanning, Kelly Slater and Tom Curren.
ACO – Marwood’s Serenade - Sunday 16 November 2014 to Monday 17 November 2014 - Music

ACO – Marwood’s Serenade

16 Nov 2014 - 17 Nov 2014, Hamer Hall
Violinist Anthony Marwood directs the Australian Chamber Orchestra in a string showcase featuring works by Stravinsky, Dvorák and more.
ACO – Tognetti’s Beethoven - Sunday 26 October 2014 to Monday 27 October 2014 - Music

ACO – Tognetti’s Beethoven

26 Oct 2014 - 27 Oct 2014, Hamer Hall
Richard Tognetti directs Beethoven's Symphony No.1, Coriolan–Overture and Triple Concerto plus new work, Water, by Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood.

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch
Copyright © 2013 City of MelbourneDisclaimerSite mapPrivacyView mobile site