Skip to main content
City of Melbourne logo - click to visit City of Melbourne website

Search results

 
Messiah - Saturday 10 December 2016 to Sunday 11 December 2016 - Music

Messiah

10 Dec 2016 - 11 Dec 2016, Hamer Hall
The MSO's annual performance of the great oratorio is full of life-changing moments. The 2016 performance, conducted by Paul Goodwin, is no exception!
Simone Young Conducts Wagner and Bruckner - Thursday 01 December 2016 to Saturday 03 December 2016 - Music

Simone Young Conducts Wagner and Bruckner

1 Dec 2016 - 3 Dec 2016, Hamer Hall
Simone Young, devoted Wagnerian and Brucknerian, returns to the MSO to conduct the final works by these composers.
Dvorák Cello Concerto - Friday 11 November 2016 to Monday 14 November 2016 - Music

Dvorák Cello Concerto

11 Nov 2016 - 14 Nov 2016, Hamer Hall
American maestro Andrew Litton returns to the MSO after a long absence to conduct this adventurous program featuring soloist Alban Gerhardt.
Hruša Conducts Suk's Asrael Symphony - Thursday 01 September 2016, 8pm till late - Music

Hruša Conducts Suk's Asrael Symphony

1 Sep 2016, Hamer Hall
The Czech conductor Jakub Hrusa has formed a significant bond with the MSO, and returns to conduct two works by Mozart and Suk.
Beethoven's Missa Solemnis - Friday 26 August 2016 to Saturday 27 August 2016 - Music

Beethoven's Missa Solemnis

26 Aug 2016 - 27 Aug 2016, Hamer Hall
Sir Andrew Davis, with a lifetime of music behind him, conducts Missa solemnis for the first time with forces fit to do it justice.
Tognetti and the Lark Ascending - Saturday 20 August 2016 to Monday 22 August 2016 - Music

Tognetti and the Lark Ascending

20 Aug 2016 - 22 Aug 2016, Hamer Hall
Conducted by Sir Andrew Davis with Australia's violin master Richard Tognetti, this concert will feature Vaughan Williams' The Lark Ascending.
Mendelssohn's Italian Symphony - Thursday 11 August 2016 to Saturday 13 August 2016 - Music

Mendelssohn's Italian Symphony

11 Aug 2016 - 13 Aug 2016, Hamer Hall
Conducted by Sir Andrew Davis, this concert features works by Elgar, Strauss and Mendelssohn.
Complete Bach Suites - Thursday 28 April 2016 to Saturday 30 April 2016 - Music

Complete Bach Suites

28 Apr 2016 - 30 Apr 2016, Hamer Hall
A rare and wonderful chance to hear all four of Johann Sebastian Bach's Orchestral Suites in the one concert.
Shakespeare Classics  - Friday 22 July 2016, 8pm till late - Music

Shakespeare Classics

22 Jul 2016, Hamer Hall
In 2016, it will be 400 years since the death of William Shakespeare. This concert features composers who were inspired by the English playwright.
Brahms' Fourth Symphony - Saturday 28 May 2016, 2pm to 4pm - Music

Brahms' Fourth Symphony

28 May 2016, Hamer Hall
The young Dresden-born conductor Christoph Knig directs this intriguing program of Ravel, Bartok and Brahms featuring soloist, Lawrence Power.

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch