Skip to main content
City of Melbourne logo - click to visit City of Melbourne website

Search results

 
Noel Fielding - Wednesday 15 April 2015 to Sunday 03 May 2015 - Performing arts

Noel Fielding

15 Apr 2015 - 3 May 2015, Hamer Hall
Noel Fielding, half of the award-winning comedy duo, The Mighty Boosh, brings his unique brand of stand-up comedy, animation and music to Melbourne.
Bar Blanc - Thursday 05 February 2015 to Sunday 29 March 2015 - Food & wine

Bar Blanc

5 Feb 2015 - 29 Mar 2015, Hamer Hall
Eat, drink and lounge by the riverside in this pop-up bar and eatery on the upper terrace of Hamer Hall.
An Evening with Renée Fleming - Thursday 03 September 2015 to Saturday 05 September 2015 - Music

An Evening with Renée Fleming

3 Sep 2015 - 5 Sep 2015, Hamer Hall
Famed for her magnetic performances and sheer beauty of tone, celebrated American soprano Renée Fleming joins the MSO and Sir Andrew Davis.
Mozart's Piano Concerto No.17 - Saturday 29 August 2015 to Monday 31 August 2015 - Music

Mozart's Piano Concerto No.17

29 Aug 2015 - 31 Aug 2015, Hamer Hall
Melbourne Symphony Orchestra perform Rossini's La Gazza Ladra, alongside works by Mozart and Messiaen, and Brahms' lush Symphony No.3.
Rachmaninov 3 - Thursday 20 August 2015 to Saturday 22 August 2015 - Music

Rachmaninov 3

20 Aug 2015 - 22 Aug 2015, Hamer Hall
Melbourne Symphony Orchestra perform Rimsky-Korsakov’s Dubinushka, Rachmaninov's 3rd Piano Concerto and Strauss' Ein Heldenleben.
Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No.1 - Saturday 08 August 2015, 2pm to 4:30pm - Music

Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No.1

8 Aug 2015, Hamer Hall
Melbourne Symphony Orchestra perform Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No.1, one of the most beloved concertos in the history of the modern keyboard.
Yuja Wang Plays Prokofiev - Thursday 23 July 2015 to Saturday 25 July 2015 - Music

Yuja Wang Plays Prokofiev

23 Jul 2015 - 25 Jul 2015, Hamer Hall
Piano superstar Yuja Wang brings her acclaimed virtuosity to Prokofiev's tempestuous Second Piano Concerto with the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra.
Ravel's Bolero and Sibelius 7 - Saturday 18 July 2015, 2pm to 4:30pm - Music

Ravel's Bolero and Sibelius 7

18 Jul 2015, Hamer Hall
This passionate program includes both of Sibelius' Valse triste and Seventh Symphony followed by Grandage's perussion concerto and Ravel's Bolero.
Babe: The Twentieth Anniversary Concert - Saturday 11 July 2015 to Sunday 12 July 2015 - Music

Babe: The Twentieth Anniversary Concert

11 Jul 2015 - 12 Jul 2015, Hamer Hall
Coinciding with its twentieth anniversary, the MSO and soundtrack composer, Nigel Westlake, present Babe: The Twentieth Anniversary Concert.
Britten's War Requiem - Thursday 11 June 2015 to Friday 12 June 2015 - Music

Britten's War Requiem

11 Jun 2015 - 12 Jun 2015, Hamer Hall
Sir Andrew Davis conducts the MSO in Benjamin Britten’s War Requiem, a haunting piece interwoven with the works of First World War poet Wilfred Owen.

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch
Copyright © 2013 City of MelbourneDisclaimerSite mapPrivacyView mobile site